Communications Committee

Launched in 2006/7 to keep the Maryknoll "family" and the community at large informed , this Committee has involved Council members, other alumni, and parents/friends of the school. The Committee aims to project factual and timely information about Maryknoll and to dispel misconceptions where appropriate. Helen Yu, Amy Ho, and Cindy Chu were chairpersons in past years.

Among the many initiatives, the committee has mounted the Heritage Exhibition (2007), and published the Heritage of Maryknoll Album "Forever be true" (2009), celebrating the Government's declaration of the Primary school building as a statutory monument.
 Other endeavors include "The People of MCS: By Dr. Joe Chan" Photo Exhibition (2011), the 'Impact Corner' featuring interviews of alums on the website, and the face-lift of the Foundation's webpage.

The committee is mandated to properly represent the School’s image in the Hong Kong community, reflecting MCS’s philosophy and ethos, through advice to the Council in relation to media/public relations, as and when necessary. It also aims to reach out to alumni of different years, inviting them to re-engage with the school and to solidify the MCS spirit, spreading it among current students and the community at large.

The Communications Committee works hand in hand with the Membership Committee to maintain and protect the School’s archival items and records, and to update alumni data for better liaison. It also works closely with the Information Technology Committee in dissemination of timely and relevant information of the Foundation to both Members and the public, and to sustain, monitor and manage the positive image of Maryknoll. In the long run, Communications Committee hopes to establish sufficient linkage with other MCS organizations and overseas alumni chapters to bring the Maryknoll spirit ‘to home, to country, to the world'.

Committee Members:

Bonnie Chan and Pinny Yip

Strategic Group : 
Cordelia Chung,  Julia Leung, Wanda Tong, Ophelia Ngan

Action Group :
Kevina Chan, Benita Chick, Glenis Leung, Kiki Li, Angela Liew
Winnie Lui, Winnie Mui, Velma Roberts, Linda Tsui


Membership Committee

The Membership Committee is responsible for the recruitment and engagement of Foundation members. We ensure there is succession planning to the Council, which is vital to maintaining the legacy of the Maryknoll sisters. Without membership in the Foundation, which is the sponsoring body of our beloved school, we will not have the legitimacy to carry the Maryknoll name, but more importantly, keeping the Maryknoll spirit alive.

In order to achieve our goal, we need a steady stream of loyal Maryknollers from all generations, from all walks of life and with various talents to join us on this mission. We need Maryknollers who are willing to give back to our school, and those who have the vision to take Maryknoll into the future.

There are two levels of membership: Ordinary and Executive. Every new member joins the Foundation as an Ordinary Member, while Executive Members are appointed or elected from among Ordinary Members.

If you are ready to step forward and help, we invite you to join the Maryknoll Foundation. (Membership Form) 

Committee Members (F.5 graduation year): 

Belinda Leung ('74)
Alice Cheung ('00)
Amanda Yik ('94)
Elaine Chan ('96)
Isabelle Young ('70)
Jacqueline Chu ('97)
Kitty Tung ('97)
Maggie Chau ('85)
Irene Li ('74) 

Information Technology Committee

The Information Technology (IT) Committee is spun off from the Communications Committee, which originally gave birth to the current Foundation website, to be responsible for the upkeep of the site. One of the most inspiring additions to the new site is the ‘Impact Corner’. It is a collection of featured interviews, written by our own Maryknoll writers, on fellow Maryknollers who have contributed to the society in ways exemplary of the Maryknoll spirit.

The IT Committee lends a ready ear to the public via the website and enables the Council to be, at all times, aware of the public sentiment surrounding the Maryknoll Schools and spirit. Should the need arise, the IT Committee can react with speed and accuracy in delivering our intended first-hand responses online. The site is also an excellent platform for recruitment of members, and collection of alumni data for resource and succession planning.

In addition, the Committee provides IT support to the Foundation Council and Committees, at meetings and other occasions when necessary.

Committee Members (F.5 graduation year): 

Maggie Chau ('85) 
Benita Chick ('00)
Jessica Wong ('00)